Reviews

What Our Customers Say

Had the perfect stay, thank you very much the cottage was lovely, just what we needed on are Coast two Coast walk, even did are washing, everything we needed was provided, thank you very much Hazel from Elizabeth & Mary (vallence group)booked by Macs Adventures

Beautiful cottage! we’re doing the c2c and this was the perfect place to stay. Plenty of food and very comfortable. It was great to have the place to ourselves and the rooms were so cute. thank you so much 5 stars! Hayden Jane Oregon ( stayed front street cottage) July 2017

Fabulous place to stay on our c2c adventure, what a bonus to get our washing up to date. Hazel left beautiful baked scones and ensured evertyhing was ok. Onto Kirbky Stephen tomorrow rested and smelling good again. Thanks Phil & Chris Olsen and Liz & Kevin McKersey ( booked with Macs Adventures 24.7.17)

What a wonderful hidden gem! we stayed here enroute to Edinburgh from London, but not only for the convenient stop but also in the search of some of the uk’s finest scenery and a cosy, friendly little town away from the noise of the big city. We were not disappointed Orton was welcoming and picturesque, the hile we went on both exhillarating and beautiful. The staff at the pub were lovely and welcoming and we look forward to visiting the chocolate factory this morning, thanks so much Dan, Tali, Hannah & Simon ( stayed 2.8.17 front street cottage with airbnb)
Stayed 7.8.17 at 1 front street cottage – After a hard days walk from Brampton Grange via Shap to Orton, stepping in your front door was a refreshing oasis, having stayed at several places along the way your place ticked every box. It was so good to be able to wash our clothes in your machine. Your cottage was fantastic, thank you and best wishes Shirl & Mike ( booked with Sherpa Expedition)

“Had a Great Stay, Loved It” Mr & Mrs Dodds – stayed April 2017

Had a great stay the cottage was lovely and well prepared which left us to enjoy the local area before our big walk, Loved It Thank You. Jane Smith

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your lovely cottage. It was a delight! Best regards Tricia & Mike Tierney ( booked with Sherpa Expeditions) 6.6.17

Just had a 2 night in Combe Leigh Lodge, lovely clean cottage with a great big kingsize bed, excellent shower and a very comfy sleep with no outside noise. Beautiful cottage in a great setting, thanks for everything the diy breakfast was great and lots left for my packed lunch. Thanks Michael stayed 10/6/17

Just had a lovely stay in Combe Leigh Lodge in the beautiful village of Orton, Excellent cottage would defo recommend staying, washing facilities was really appreciated after 6 days of walking, brilliant shower and great breakfast left for us, everything we need for are 1 night stay, thanks from the Freemans (booked with Sherpa Van june 2017)

10/10 stay, so lovely to have our own breakfast at our own time and speed, well stocked cottage with all the food/drinks we needed for are over night stay, perfect stay, thanks so much from Rebekah & Rose ( 12.7.17 booked with North West Walks)

Pricing & Availability

Great cottage, thanks for catering for my gluten free needs,enjoyed are staying, really comfortable beds, we will be back, Thanks kathryn

Enquire Now

captcha

Front Cottage

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
Loading

Available

Booked

Combe Leigh Lodge

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
Loading

Available

Booked

Pricing

Front Cottage -

2 Night Stay - £80 per night
3-4 Night Stay - £75 per night
5-7 Night Stay - £70 per night

Read More >>


Combe Leigh Lodge -

2 Night Stay - £60 per night
3-4 Night Stay - £55 per night
5-7 Night Stay - £50 per night

Read More >>